Campeonato de Apertura 2011: Round 1 fixtures

ANFP today officially released the fixtures for the first round of matches in the Campeonato de Apertura 2011 with champions Universidad Catolica kicking off proceedings on the 28 January against newly promoted Iquique at the aptly named Tierra de Campeones.

Colo Colo will be at the Estadio Monumental for their opening match against Cobresal whilst rivals Universidad de Chile will face La Serena at La Portada. The first round also sees the first clásico of the season with Audax Italiano taking on Palestino in the Clásico de Colonias at the Estadio Lucio Fariña.

Primera A Campeonato de Apertura 2011, first round
Iquique vs. U. Católica (Fri 22:00, Tierra de Campeones)
A. Italiano vs. Palestino (Sat 18:00, Lucio Fariña)
Huachipato vs. U. Concepción (Sat 20:30, CAP)
La Serena vs. U. Chile (Sat 20:30, La Portada)
S. Morning vs. U. La Calera (Sun 17:30, La Pintana)
U. San Felipe vs. O’Higgins (Sun 17:30, Municipal)
Ñublense vs. Wanderers (Sun 17:30, Nelson Oyarzún)
Colo Colo vs. Cobresal (Sun 17:30, Monumental)
U. Española vs. Cobreloa (Sun 20:00, Santa Laura)
All times are local times.
This entry was posted in Primera Division and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s