Copa Chile 2011: Round 3 Match-ups

With the preliminary stages of the Copa Chile now over, Primera Division teams now join the fray.  At this stage, each team will play three games against teams in Groups A, B and C (shown below). This is all seems a little complicated to me but after these six games have been played the top eight teams will play off in the quarterfinals. These preliminary games be take place on 19th & 26th June and 2nd, 10th, 17th and 24th July.

Group A

Universidad Católica, Universidad de Chile, Unión Española, Palestino, O’Higgins, Unión La Calera, Unión San Felipe, Colo Colo, Audax Italiano, Huachipato, Deportes La Serena and Deportes Iquique.

Group B

Universidad de Concepción, Santiago Wanderers, Cobreloa, Santiago Morning, Cobresal, Ñublense, Rangers, Deportes Concepción, San Luis de Quillota, Naval, Coquimbo Unido and Everton.

Group C

Curicó Unido, Puerto Montt, San Marcos de Arica, Unión Temuco, Lota Schwager, Magallanes, Deportes Copiapó, Municipal Mejillones, Deportes Temuco, Municipal La Pintana, Enfoque and Quesos Kümey de Río Negro.

Listed below are who the remaining teams will play over the coming weeks:

Universidad Católica: Naval de Talcahuano, Colo Colo, Ñublense.

Colo Colo: Deportes La Serena, Universidad Católica, Deportes Concepción.

Universidad de Chile: Magallanes, Unión San Felipe, Unión Española.

Quesos Kümey: Deportes Puertos Montt, Unión Temuco, Universidad de Concepción.

Unión Española: Universidad de Chile, Curicó Unido, Municipal La Pintana.

Cobreloa: Deportes Iquique, Municipal Mejillones, San Marcos de Arica.

Audax Italiano: Enfoque, Palestino, O’Higgins.

Everton: Santiago Wanderers, San Luis de Quillota, Unión La Calera.

Deportes Iquique: Cobreloa, San Marcos de Arica, Municipal Mejillones.

Deportes Copiapó: Deportes La Serena, Cobresal, Coquimbo Unido.

Unión La Calera: Santiago Wanderers, San Luis de Quillota, Everton.

Deportes La Serena: Cobresal, Coquimbo Unido, Deportes Copiapó.

Santiago Wanderers: Everton, San Luis de Quillota, Unión La Calera.

San Marcos de Arica: Municipal Mejillones, Cobreloa, Deportes Iquique.

Cobresal: Deportes La Serena, Coquimbo Unido, Deportes Copiapó

Coquimbo Unido: Deportes La Serena, Deportes Copiapó, Cobresal.

San Luis de Quillota: Santiago Wanderers, Everton, Unión La Calera.

Municipal Mejillones: Cobreloa, Deportes Iquique, San Marcos de Arica.

Palestino: Audax Italiano, Santiago Morning, Rangers.

O’Higgins: Enfoque, Audax Italiano, Curicó Unido.

Unión San Felipe: Magallanes, Universidad de Chile, Santiago Morning.

Santiago Morning: Municipal La Pintana, Unión San Felipe, Palestino.

Curicó Unido: Unión Española, O’Higgins, Rangers.

Magallanes: Universidad de Chile, Unión San Felipe, Municipal la Pintana.

Municipal La Pintana: Unión Española, Magallanes, Santiago Morning.

Rangers: Palestino, Curicó Unido, Enfoque.

Enfoque: Audax Italiano, O’Higgins, Rangers.

Universidad de Concepción: Huachipato, Deportes Temuco, Quesos Kümey.

Huachipato: Universidad de Concepción, Deportes Puerto Montt, Unión Temuco.

Ñublense: Universidad Católica, Deportes Concepción, Naval.

Deportes Concepción: Colo Colo, Ñublense, Lota Schwager.

Deportes Temuco: Universidad de Concepción, Deportes Puerto Montt, Unión Temuco.

Deportes Puerto Montt: Huachipato, Deportes Temuco, Quesos Kümey.

Naval: Universidad Católica, Ñublense, Lota Schwager.

Lota Schwager: Colo Colo, Deportes Concepción, Naval.

Unión Temuco: Huachipato, Deportes Temuco, Quesos Kümey.

Photo taken from
This entry was posted in Copa Chile and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s